Homepage News Home
The original item was published from 7/28/2021 11:51:54 AM to 8/2/2021 5:20:47 PM.

Homepage News

Press Releases

Posted on: July 28, 2021

[ARCHIVED] The Washington State Association of County Treasurers Announce 2021-2022 Officers

News Release                                              WACO #02-2021
For immediate release: July 28, 2021

Contact: Timothy Grisham
 Washington Association of County Officials, 360-489-3044 

The Washington State Association of County Treasurers Announce 2021-2022 Officers
The organization elected a new President for the first time in four years 


OLYMPIA – The Washington State Association of County Treasurers (WSACT) announced it has elected its Officers for 2021-22, The WSACT Officers were elected at its business meeting during the mid-summer legislative conference July 22-23 in Ellensburg, Washington. The association elected Clark County Treasurer Alishia Topper as its new President.   


“I am honored to have the privilege to serve as WSACT president for the next year.  I will be working alongside a group of dedicated and professional public servants who strive to advance treasury management,” stated Alishia Topper, newly elected Association President. “As county treasurers we hold a key position of public trust in the financial affairs of local government. I will work to maintain focus on our mission as an Association and provide a forum to promote ethical and professional standards, provide peer support, and build collaborative working relationships with other units of government. I look forward to this work in the coming year with this great Association.”


In addition to the electing a new President, WSACT also elected Thurston County Treasurer Jeff Gadman as Vice-President; Mason County Treasurer Lisa Frazier as Secretary and Cowlitz County Treasurer as Treasurer. The newly elected officers join seven other county treasurers on their Executive Board. 


Meredith Green, Kitsap County Treasurer (Immediate Past President)

Josie Koelzer, Franklin County Treasurer (WSACT/WACO Representative)

Greg Gallagher, Klickitat County Treasurer (SE District Chair)

Nicole Dice, Pend Oreille County Treasurer (NE District Chair)

Tammy Peterson, Wahkiakum County Treasurer (SW District Chair)

Jackie Brunson, Skagit County Treasurer (Legislative Chair)

Kayla Meise, Adams County Treasurer (Education Chair)


The mission of the Washington State Association of County Treasurers (WSACT) is to provide a forum for all County Treasurers to educate, advocate, mentor and support the creation of effective treasury management systems, which honor the public trust.

# # #

Facebook Twitter Email