Homepage News Home
The original item was published from 11/19/2021 11:46:49 AM to 1/1/2022 12:00:09 AM.

Homepage News

Press Releases

Posted on: November 19, 2021

[ARCHIVED] The Washington State Association of County Officials Elect New Board Members

OLYMPIA – The Washington Association of County Officials (WACO) elected new executive officers and three new trustees at large during their 63rd annual conference held in Tacoma, Wash.
 Jefferson County Treasurer Stacie Prada was elected President by the 259 member organization comprised of the elected or appointed county assessors, auditors, clerks, coroners, medical examiners, prosecutors, sheriffs, and treasurers.
 "I am honored to serve as WACO president for the next year, and I am delighted to work alongside so many dedicated county public servants in Washington State," said President Prada, "To be a part of this unique organization whose membership includes Sheriffs, Prosecuting Attorneys, Coroners, Assessors, Auditors and Treasurers is a privilege, and I am grateful for the opportunity to serve our members and contribute to our collective voice working with local, state and federal leadership. I look forward to working with the WACO team fulfilling our mission and strengthening the organization's value for the ultimate benefit of each citizen of Washington State."
 In addition to President Prada the membership elected Thurston County Treasurer Jeff Gadman as Vice-President, Skamania County Prosecutor Adam Kick as 2nd Vice-President, and Kittitas County Treasurer Amy Cziske as Secretary/Treasurer for terms ending in October 2022.
 The WACO members elected three new Trustee at Large positions, based on county population groupings, to serve terms ending in October 2023. Snohomish County Assessor Linda Hjelle was elected to position 2 representing Clark, Pierce, Snohomish, Spokane counties; Mason County Treasurer Lisa Frazier was elected to position 4 representing Chelan, Clallam, Franklin, Grays Harbor, Island, Lewis, Mason, Walla Walla, and Whitman counties; and San Juan County Clerk Lisa Henderson was elected to position 6 representing Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, San Juan, Skamania, and Wahkiakum counties.
 During the conference, WACO also presented Senator Sam Hunt with the Legislator of the year award, the Legislative Committee Award to Benton County Clerk Josie Delvin in recognition of excellence in advocating policies on behalf of WACO during the course of the 2021 legislative session; the Education Committee Award to Adams County Treasurer Kayla Meise for her role in developing ongoing training curricula for elected county officials; and two honorary awards were presented. The President’s Award was presented to Jefferson County Treasurer Stacie Prada, and the Executive Director’s Award was presented to Lewis County Assessor Dianne Dorey.  

# # #

Facebook Twitter Email