Travel Committee


  • Ruth Gordon, Jefferson County Clerk, Chair
By July 31 of each year, the WACO President will appoint a Travel Committee, which will be composed of 3 WACO members who have previously served as Trustees. The President shall appoint the chair from the committee members.


The Travel Committee is charged with the following duties:

  • Reviewing travel requests and prioritizing those requests based upon the criteria established in it policy;
  • Recommending any changes to the Board of Trustees prior to the time of the adoption of the annual budget.
  • Recommending changes or reprioritizing when and where appropriate.