Conference Committee


  • Jeff Gadman, President, Thurston County Treasurer
  • Stacie Prada, Immediate Past-President, Jefferson County Treasurer
  • Kathryn Burke, Ferry County Prosecuting Attorney/Coroner
  • Marianne Nichols, Pend Oreille County Auditor

The Conference Committee shall be composed of the current and immediate-past WACO president and two additional WACO members. Vendors and speakers wanting to attend or participate in conferences should contact WACO at


In addition to providing general feedback and other duties tasked by the President or Board of Trustees, the Conference Committee is charged with the following duties:

  • Planning, in consultation with WACO staff, non-educational events including entertainment, recognition events, and evening meals.
  • Providing advice and guidance to WACO staff on the WACO annual conference, with the exception of the education break-out sessions and keynote speakers, which will be identified by the Education Committee.